Beth

Over one year later…..

In wailing and moaning on December 26, 2008 at 4:42 pm

3house-cane2
Oh, he makes it look cool, but when you are fat with a cane, you can forget the coolness of it all. I ended up tearing “something in my knee back in April. As a result, I’m sporting a cane. Just to be clear, I only need it when I am getting up. I saw an ortho doc last July, and he wanted to do an MRI. No prob, just put the deductible on my credit card as it’s over a grand. Well, I didn’t do that. I lived with it.

Now it’s 20 lbs more. I can’t walk worth a damn, and at middle-age, now I look like an old lady.

Here’s the plan: my bud and I are joining Weight Watchers….Again. Every Saturday, we are going to the meetings. I’m going to see if I can drop maybe 25 lbs which would take at least 100 lbs of pressure off my knees before I start.

Leave a Reply

