Beth

Ice Storm 2009

In wailing and moaning, WeightWatchers®, WeightWatchers® Weigh-In on February 2, 2009 at 6:04 pm

Ice Storm 2009Well, I’m sure you know we made the news in Kentucky. God was and IS good as we lost power for only a day. My neighbors across the street didn’t fare as well. They were out of power from Tuesday until Sunday.

I never realized how much I take for granted until the storm. We cooked outside on my hubby’s grill with the side cooker on it to boil water. We took a bath in a pot. We played games on the floor in the sun because we were trying to stay warm. Pointless to say, I am sure, that I and my WeightWatchers® buddy didn’t make it for weigh in Saturday. As it turned out, the ice and snow made it pretty hard to stay within our point range as we had to make do with what was in the kitchen.

I hope this finds you warm, with electric, and working your plan.

Leave a Reply

