Beth

Success at last! Day 42

In Day What?, WeightWatchers® Weigh-In on February 14, 2009 at 8:37 pm

overweight-332420Finally! After 42 days of being on WeightWatchers®, the scale moved in the positive direction. I lost 5.2 lbs! I wish I could tell you exactly what the turning point was, but I think it had to do with my accountability partner. She knew I was struggling after my family (in-laws) were here and she gave me the most precious card. It gist of it was that she believed in me. And I finally got it.  I tracked, made substitutions, made people mad when I didn’t go along with their choices for meals. A rebel with a cause, I guess. I know that every week won’t be wine and roses, but at least I made it a week without the “whine”.

Leave a Reply

