Beth

Caution…you might hurt yourself!

In Day What?, WeightWatchers®, WeightWatchers® Weigh-In on February 28, 2009 at 9:39 pm

made_at_wwwtxt2piccom I had another good week! I was expecting maybe 1.5 lbs, but was pleasantly surprised when it was 3.8!  That puts me down to 240.2! The 5% is so close I can almost taste it, but I don’t know the point value.

I was so excited to go home, and put my numbers in to the WeightWatchers eTools.  I was throw aback by the cautionary tone in which the eTools informed me I was losing too fast, and possibly could jeopardize my health. Oh, you mean worse than the 89 extra lbs I’ve been carrying for ten years?I have sleep apnea, bad knees, heel pain as a result of being overweight and you’re telling me how bad I can hurt myself by losing too quickly? As if.

I’m sure they didn’t mean to rain on my parade. And I’m not going to turn numbers like that all the time. TOM is coming and that usually adds to my grief. But I’d like to hang on to this feeling as long as it lasts. And I am watching it. Just not using the weekly points allowance arbitrarily.

Leave a Reply

