Beth

I can stop at any time

In Stupidity run amuck, wailing and moaning, WeightWatchers® Weigh-In on March 29, 2009 at 7:37 pm

celebrity-pictures-cookie-monster-stop-anytime1You believe that, don’t you? You believe me that I can eat just ONE of those 100 calorie Hostess thingies. You believe that I can only eat the one serving of Doritos®. That I can stick to my points and actually know what those points are? Yeah…sure…right.

Last week, I went by the rules and stayed within my 28 points. I lost a piddly .4. I have a bad day this week and decide, “Screw it, I’m going to eat!” And eat I did. It started off an okay day, nothing unusual, and then hammered into a day when hades broke loose. I ate at least three helpings of that dang Kashi Go Lean® cereal, 4 Hostess 100 calorie snacks®, 1/2 bag of Doritos®, 1/4 bag of Cheetos®, “And a partridge in a pear tree…..”.

I expected the worst on the scale Saturday. If I lost my 5%, I felt I truly deserved to after that day. As I stepped on the scale, I thought “around and around she goes, where she stops, nobody knows..” like the wheel for the Showcase Showdown on The Price is Right©. It did finally stop. On 234.2! I had lost 1.2 lbs after all! So, what was the lesson learned? Always face the music on the scale, no matter how bad you think you screwed up.

Leave a Reply

